Welcome to Waikiki 2 cast held first script reading

No comments

The much awaited comedy drama of 2019 is coming near to its releasing date. The cast of Laughter in Waikiki 2 (or Welcome to Waikiki 2) held their first script reading and I’m sure it was full of laughter.

Korean drama “Laughter in Waikiki 2” will be the second season of the 2018 hit comedy. Its cast will include Lee Yi-Kyung who was also in season 1, Kim Sun-Ho, Shin Hyun-Soo, Mun Ka-Young, Ahn So-Hee and Kim Ye-Won.

laughter in waikiki season 2 script reading

“Laughter in Waikiki 2” will tell the story of 3 men Lee Joon-Ki (Lee Yi-Kyung), Cha Woo-Sik (Kim Sun-Ho) Kook Ki-Bong (Shin Hyun-Soo) and 3 women Han Soo-Yeon (Mun Ka-Young), Kim Jung-Eun (Ahn So-Hee) and Cha Yoo-Ri (Kim Ye-Won) who live in the Waikiki guest house. Cha Woo-Sik and Kook Ki-Bong are Lee Joon-Ki’s high school friends. One of them wishes to become a singer while the other is a washed up baseball player. They both invest all their money in saving Waikiki guest house from ruination.

Welcome to Waikiki 2 will release in March, 2019 after the ongoing Korean drama “Dazzling”.


Leave a Reply